Biserica reformată calvină
The Reformed Calvinist Church
  • Architecture – Clasic Baroque Style
  • Built – 1784-1787
  • Architect – Eder Iacob şi Rimanoczy K.

The church is situated at 4 Libertăţii Square, close to the right bank of Crişul Repede River. Its construction began in the year of the peasants’ Riot lead by Horea, Cloşca and Crişan, parallel with the construction of the Moon Church. In just three years, between 1784 and 1787, the building was erected in Neoclassical Baroque style. This is visible both on the exterior, on the facades, and on the inside, through the typical elements of the style (visible at the church pulpit and the interior furnishings). However, these elements are not ubiquitous in the Reformed Calvinist style.

Like many other churches of Oradea, it underwent two stages of construction. The first stage was the theoretical and practical work of architect Eder Iacob and the second one, a century later, bears the name of the renowned local architect Rimanóczy Kálmán Senior (1884).

Furthermore, the beautiful parish of Olosig holds a small, but extremely rich in history religious museum. One can admire numerous valuable exhibits here, such as: parish seals, old books (one of the few copies of the Belgrade Bible), ritualistic pots and fabrics.